About US

The Tioga Volunteer Fire Department was founded in March 1936, and covers approximately 49 sq. miles in the Southwest corner of Grayson County, Texas. The department is comprised of 15 volunteers providing education, fire suppression and medical first response to Grayson County and the City of Tioga. Operating one battalion, two engines and two brush trucks. We are a non-profit 501(C)3 organization and depend on our community involvement through donations and labor. https://bit.ly/2kAMB63

Your Tioga Volunteer Fire Department Members appreciate your support!

The Department is under the leadership of Fire Chief Paul Rodarmer with the support of Assistant Chief Elvin Fisk, Captain Richard Hartman and Lieutenant Brandon Boerner.





Department History

The Tioga Volunteer fire department was founded in March of 1936 by 12 individuals.  The department has always been small but very community involved.  In the spring of 1988 the volunteers had a new station built across the street from City hall where we are still housed to this day. TVFD hosts two community events every year; the Annual 4th of July Celebration and the Breakfast with Santa followed by the Christmas Parade.


The First 12 Firemen of the Tioga Fire department:


Charley Nicholson

Joe M. Spears

Noel Spears

Bill Stephens

Cecil Aaron

John Raney

Mordant Mckiney

James Flemmons

Clarence Woodall

Marvin Noles

Charley Spears

Weldon Garner

Follow TVFD on
Donate to Tioga Volunteer Fire Department
Sign Guestbook
View Guestbook